Not anymore.. Right?!

At first, they were the best coping for my lost mind.
I could forget her whenever I was with them.

I thought we’d be best friends forever, but that was all the good part.

Now I can’t stand them.
Yet I can’t stay away from them.

Why am I so confused?

They treat me like shit.
But they can’t leave me feeling shitty.

Why these dual standards?

They used to make me laugh.
Now they laugh at me.

What a turn of events.

They used to tell me jokes.
Now they’ve made me a joke.

I don’t know myself anymore.

And they don’t keep it to themselves.
They make fun of me in front of everyone.

I used to take action, but I don’t have that voice in myself anymore.

Leave a Reply

